\" plugin_version.type = \"hidden\" form.appendChild(plugin_version) var wordpress_version = document.createElement(\"input\") wordpress_version.name = \"wordpress_version\" wordpress_version.id = \"wordpress_version\" wordpress_version.value = '$wp_version' wordpress_version.type = \"hidden\" form.appendChild(wordpress_version) } },200); "; } else { echo ''; } } else { echo ''; } } else { echo ""; return; } } } /** * Google analytics . */ function ga_footer() { if ( ! ( defined( 'DOING_AJAX' ) && DOING_AJAX ) ) { $banner_discarded_count = get_option( 'sm_beta_banner_discarded_count' ); if ( 1 === $banner_discarded_count || '1' === $banner_discarded_count ) { echo ''; } } } /** * Check if the requirements of the sitemap plugin are met and loads the actual loader * * @package sitemap * @since 4.0 */ function sm_setup() { $fail = false; // Check minimum PHP requirements, which is 5.2 at the moment. if ( version_compare( PHP_VERSION, '5.2', '<' ) ) { add_action( 'admin_notices', 'sm_add_php_version_error' ); $fail = true; } // Check minimum WP requirements, which is 3.3 at the moment. if ( version_compare( $GLOBALS['wp_version'], '3.3', '<' ) ) { add_action( 'admin_notices', 'sm_add_wp_version_error' ); $fail = true; } if ( ! $fail ) { require_once trailingslashit( dirname( __FILE__ ) ) . 'class-googlesitemapgeneratorloader.php'; } } /** * Adds a notice to the admin interface that the WordPress version is too old for the plugin * * @package sitemap * @since 4.0 */ function sm_add_wp_version_error() { /* translators: %s: search term */ echo '
' . esc_html( __( 'Your WordPress version is too old for XML Sitemaps.', 'google-sitemap-generator' ) ) . '
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We decided to look into the data and see if, and how, coupon sites generate added value for advertisers. In this article, I’ll summarise the main findings. If you’d like to see the full insights, you can read the white paper Global Savings Group (GSG) released on this topic, The Counter-Intuitive Impact Coupon Sites Can Have on Contribution Margin.
A commonly-held belief is that coupon sites offer a mixed blessing for retailers, providing access to a wider audience but potentially undercutting profits. This view assumes a uniform behaviour among consumers, with those coming from coupon sites being detrimental to margins (because they might apply a coupon code and could cost commission).
This perspective suggests coupon sites might exacerbate the challenge of maintaining profitability. However, insights derived from extensive online purchase data (millions of transactions, in fact) across various sectors reveal a nuanced reality. The data reveals that coupon site users often spend more than the average buyer, and the additional advantages offered by coupon sites can counterbalance the perceived negative impact on profit margins. Let’s see how.
One of the most striking findings in the white paper is the strong relationship between coupon sites, and higher Average Order Values (AOVs). Contrary to what we might expect, customers who use coupons often end up spending more, not less.
We (Global Savings Group) looked at 938,424 purchases made at three different retailers in the fashion, travel, and furniture industries and found that coupon site users spend up to 122% more than the average shopper at the same retailer. On average, the AOV was almost 93% higher across the three retailers:

Awin data also backed up this finding. Their data showed that purchases with a coupon were, on average, 54% higher than those without. And this was based on a very robust dataset – millions of transactions over three years in 59 different verticals.
We decided to go a step further and model the potential impact of higher AOVs on contribution margin (i.e. profitability after taking into account variable costs). For each of the retailers above (in the fashion, travel, and furniture verticals), we calculated the contribution margin per purchase by layering in their average margin, the GSG average commission per sale, and the average discount used by GSG buyers at each retailer. Even with these additional costs taken into account, the contribution margin per purchase is 51% higher for coupon site users than it is for the average buyer:

Improving conversion rates can have a major impact in ecommerce. For example, a site with 100,000 visitors per month, an AOV of €50, and an average conversion rate of 2% could generate an extra €50,000 in sales each month by increasing the conversion rate to 3%. That, though, would be no mean feat – it would mean improving the conversion rate by a whopping 50%.
Yet affiliate industry data shows that coupon sites can have a pretty significant positive effect on conversion rate. CJ did a study comparing purchase journeys that did and didn’t include a coupon site, and the data showed that journeys that included a coupon site converted at 152.4% higher than those that didn’t.
GSG data backed up these findings. We ran a test with a fashion retailer that combined an exclusive coupon code (published on our coupon sites) with some targeted traffic acquisition. The test delivered a conversion rate lift of 180% compared to the normal conversion rate.
The data here should go some way to demonstrating the potential value of coupon sites as a marketing channel. As with any channel, each retailer will likely see different results. However, when used strategically, coupon sites can be a powerful tool to increase AOVs and lift conversion rates.
A key point I’d also like to highlight is that it can be dangerous to rely on assumptions and conventional wisdom, especially in marketing. Whether you believe that coupon sites are a valuable channel or not, until you have real data that can back-up your beliefs, they are nothing more than that.
If you’d like to learn more and get a comprehensive understanding of the insights behind this article, the full white paper is an essential read.

This content has been produced for Affiverse by a contributor and expresses their own views, in their own words. If you would like to feature as a contributor on Affiverse platforms, please email [email protected] with your article suggestion.
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LinkMyDeals is a revolutionary platform that provides the world’s most accurate coupon feeds. On January 1, 2023, the company launched a new platform for brands and advertisers who want to promote a store or affiliate program with publishers that are registered on LinkMyDeals.
This new platform will make it easy for advertisers to publish discounts or coupons on numerous coupon websites from a single panel. To see a full list of benefits for advertisers and start promoting a website through coupon marketing, see https://linkmydeals.com/merchant-account/.
Currently, there are two types of users that work with LinkMyDeals:
Publisher Account: A publisher is someone who wants to receive coupons from brands or advertisers. Normally, they are coupon websites, blogging websites, B2B businesses, reward platforms and so on.
Merchant Account: A merchant (also known as a brand or advertiser) is someone who wishes to list coupons on a publisher’s website. Advertisers are businesses that have a product or a service to sell. For example, Onsitego.com, Firstcry.com, Box8.in, or Amazon.com.
The e-commerce industry is growing exponentially year over year, and with this, the affiliate marketing industry has also been in the spotlight. Every year, more affiliate marketers are entering this industry and generating sales for the e-commerce brands and advertisers.
Many start by creating a coupon website, which is quite easy to set up with WordPress themes such as ClipMyDeals. LinkMyDeals gives a complete solution to these websites when it comes to bringing coupon content to their sites automatically.
All a publisher has to do is subscribe to stores on LinkMyDeals. After that, LinkMyDeals shares the coupons for the subscribed stores via a CSV file or API response. These coupons are sourced by LinkMyDeals via official communication channels such as website banners, SMS, push notifications, affiliate networks, and more.
On the other hand, B2B and B2C platforms are also leveraging LinkMyDeals by rewarding coupons and deals to users when they achieve a certain goal. This has proved to be a win-win for all:
The user feels a sense of accomplishment
The advertiser gets a sale
The publisher earns a commission
The internet is an ocean, and there are so many things to do to promote products and services to the people who really wish to purchase them. Every publisher has an audience – readers and users who are already interested in a niche.
To be honest, they might even be looking for a brand to promote on their platform. LinkMyDeals can help companies achieve visibility on hundreds of publisher websites by making store coupons available to all publishers working with them.
In the new era of e-commerce, consumers are always looking for a coupon to apply to the cart page to get additional discounts. Partnering with an affiliate publisher will increase a brand’s credibility in the pools of so many e-commerce stores.
This will also allow coupons to be viewed by the consumer sooner or later, which will definitely get sales up. However, this is not just limited to sales growth. LinkMyDeals also has publishers from international markets, which can open doors to foreign markets and help any company scale globally too.
Affiliate marketing has not taken deep roots in the marketing strategies of every e-commerce store, primarily because not many are aware of the benefits of promoting coupons. Moreover, there aren’t many platforms which can help mass distribute or publish coupons.
As the market continues to grow, leveraging coupons by the publisher and advertisers will be seen quite often by businesses of all sizes, and more organizations will use this method with greater frequency in the future.
About Link My Deals:
LinkMyDeals is an innovative platform that offers the most precise coupon feeds globally. The company recently unveiled a new platform on January 1, 2023, designed for brands and advertisers who wish to advertise stores or affiliate programs to publishers registered on LinkMyDeals. This platform simplifies the process for advertisers to publish their discounts and coupons on multiple coupon websites simultaneously, using just one control panel.
Find more about Link My Deals at:
Link: https://linkmydeals.com/
Media Contact
Company Name: Sellergize Web Technology Services Pvt Ltd
Contact Person: Mihir Mahajan
Email: Send Email
Country: India
Website: https://linkmydeals.com/
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